Frequently Asked Questions

Disable or enable Safety Mode on Youtube
Last Updated 5 years ago

Safety mode is an opt-in setting available on the computer and mobile site that helps screen out potentially objectionable content that you may prefer not to see or don't want others in your family to stumble across while enjoying YouTube. You can think of this as a parental control setting for YouTube.

See https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/174084?hl=en for information on how to disable it.

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!